Quality Assurance
Quality Assurance
Quality Assurance
Quality Assurance

Quality Assurance

National Quality Framework

In January 2012, the National Quality Framework (NQF) was implemented in all Australian care and education services. The NQF is a national legislative framework that consists of:

  • the Education and Care Services National Law Act 2010 and Education and Care Services National Regulations 2011
  • a National Quality Standard
  • an assessment and rating system

National Quality Standard (NQS)

The seven quality areas in the National Quality Standard are:

  1. Educational program and practice
  2. Children’s health and safety
  3. Physical environment
  4. Staffing arrangements
  5. Relationships with children
  6. Collaborative partnerships with families and communities
  7. Leadership and service management.
Exceeding - National Quality Standard


Assessment & Rating

Habitat Early Learning has been rated as Exceeding National Quality Standard under the National Quality Framework. The National Quality Standard (NQS) sets a national benchmark for the quality of children’s education and care services across Australia. Services are assessed against the NQS by the state or territory regulatory authority and receive a rating for each of the seven quality areas of the NQS. For further information please click here.